Welcome to the World, Callum Leroy!

On October 1st at 8:22 in the morning, we welcomed our second (miracle) son into the world. Despite feeling extremely nervous about the C-section (only 18 months have passed since my last one, so I wasn’t up for a VBAC), everything went very smoothly and we were out of the hospital after only 48 hours. It felt good – much better than last time – to get him home and start healing / growing.

I will share the gory details of the birth later (in case anyone is keen to know more about what a C-section entails or how stubborn I can be when it comes to taking / not taking painkillers)…but for now, welcome my little boy:

His Most Honorable Callum Leroy Sack, Esq.

His Most Honorable Callum Leroy, Esq.

2 thoughts on “Welcome to the World, Callum Leroy!

  1. I CAN”T WAIT to meet little Cal! He’s precious and looks just like his gorgeous mom (he’s so lucky!). I’m so happy for your growing little fam. šŸ™‚

Care to comment?

