I Feel Pretty.

09_12_2013 (1 of 1)Many moons ago, when I was pregnant with Blaine, I got up every morning for work. I had a lot of fun wearing cute maternity and large non-maternity clothes, and chronicled my growing bump on my blog (now defunct due to proclivity toward yoga pants, tank tops, and ball caps). So I have lots and lots of attractive¬†photos of baby Blaine growing in my belly. (If you’re particularly curious, check out this post: A Beautiful Day).

This baby? Not so much. I’m not a huge fan of being photographed sans makeup, shower, and general aesthetic upkeep. But yesterday, I made my husband snap a few photos (sick baby in tow in the stroller) after I got all dolled up. It made me feel pretty, and it gave me a nice photo to pass on to Baby 2. (As if to say, “See, darlin’, mommy wasn’t a total slob all the time.”)

It’s amazing what a mood-booster a nice photo can be. So as I sit here on this rainy day in my pijamas (at 10:00 in the morning) and unwashed hair…I can look at this photo and think, “Yeah, mama’s still got it. Occasionally…”

Only 17 days left!

One thought on “I Feel Pretty.

  1. Good for you! That is a beautiful photo! I know the feeling of frump as well (I’m due with boy #2 on October 1st too) and it seems like I am spending an absurd amount of time with my hair in a ponytail and wearing my husband’s t-shirts… I hope all goes smoothly for you.

Care to comment?

