Serves Me Right

What do you do when it’s 8:00 in the evening, your husband is two hours late, and you’ve already done all the chores (baby and non-baby-related) by your poor, sad, little lonesome? This:

Happiness in a bowl.

Happiness in a bowl.

My friends, meet Cinnamon Chocolate* Ice cream. We met a week ago at a little café in Salida, fell in love, and have been inseparable ever since.

Ben is marooned at work tonight until further notice, so I took the liberty of rewarding myself for a hard day’s work with my one true frozen cream love and my BFF, Sunset Magazine. I tear pages out and add them to a binder of bucket list trips. Don’t worry, I recycle the rest. (It wouldn’t be fair to donate them to the library with all the good stuff torn out.)

What’s that, you say? You need proof that a hard day’s work was actually done? Here you go: This is a photo of me watching Blaine play in his favorite room in the house – aka the Laundry Room. You know, the room where we keep the bleach and the dog food and the perilously stacked makeshift shelves for overflow kitchen appliances. That room. Good mommy.

Good, clean fun.

Good, clean fun.

*If you live near a City Market or King Soopers (yes, that’s how it’s spelled out here), you can get this in the small Private Selection pint sizes. Or, Boulder Ice Cream makes Mexican Chocolate, which is just as good. If you’re in California, just go get Thrifty’s Chocolate Malted Crunch and don’t tell me, because I’ll still be jealous.

Care to comment?

